64TH Filmfare Awards: Alia Bhatt & Ranbir Kapoor Win Big

Author : Grinell Jacinto
Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt at Filmfare 2019

Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt at Filmfare 2019

The 64th edition of the Filmfare Awards was held in Mumbai on Saturday and it was a star-studded affair. From Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor to Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone – it was a stellar night.

Winning big at the do were Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor.

Team Raazi had an amazing night winning as many as five of the black statuettes. These included Best Actress for Alia Bhatt, Best Director for Meghna Gulzar as well as the Best Film!

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmaavat took home 4 awards out of the 17 it was nominated in. These included Best Actor Critics (Ranveer Singh), playback singer (female), music album and choreography.

Sanju took home two awards – Best Actor in a leading role (Ranbir Kapoor) and Best Supporting Actor (Vicky Kaushal).

Here’s the complete list of who won what at the Filmfare Awards:

Best Film: Raazi

Critics’ Award for Best Film: AndhaDhun

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt (Raazi)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju)

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female): Neena Gupta (Badhaai Ho)

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat) & Ayushmann Khurrana (AndhaDhun)

Best Debut Actor (Female): Sara Ali Khan (Kedarnath)

Best Debut Actor (Male): Ishaan Khatter (Beyond The Clouds)

Best Director: Meghna Gulzar (Raazi)

Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik (Stree)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao (Badhaai Ho) & Vicky Kaushal (Sanju)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikri (Badhaai Ho)

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial (Badhaai Ho)

Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha (Mulk)

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal (Shameless)

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari (Maya)

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: Plus Minus

Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh

Best Short Film (Non Fiction): The Soccer City

Best Music Album: Padmaavat

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan (Raazi)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar (Padmaavat)

Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae Watan (Raazi)

Best Background Score: Daniel George (AndhaDhun)

Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma (Tumbbad)

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar (Padmaavat)

Best Action: Vikram Dahiya, Sunil Rodriguez (Mukkabaaz)

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar (Tumbbad)

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti (AndhaDhun)

Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma (Manto)

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)

Best VFX: Red Chillies Fx (Zero)

Latest News

To Top