Events & Parties

Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Awards 2018: Amjad Ali Khan, Asha Bhosle, Anupam Kher Among Others To Receive

Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan
Author : Sayli Borkar

Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Pune, a Registered Public Charitable Trust established and exclusively nurtured over the last 29 years by the Mangeshkar Family, felicitated legends from the field of music, drama, art and social work with the prestigious Deenanath Award and other awards of the Trust, yesterday, on April 24 at the Shri Shanmukhanand Hall, Sion where Hon. Minister Shri Nitin Gadkari presided over the function.


This year’s, the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award was conferred upon the Sarod Maestro Ustad Amjad Ali Khan; Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Lifetime Award to Asha Bhosle, Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Special Award to Anupam Kher for his contribution to Indian Theatre and Cinema, Shekhar Sen for his contribution to Theatre, Dhananjay Datar for his Social Entrepreneurship; the Vagvilasini Award to poet Yogesh Gaur for Literature and Shriram Gogate Award to Rajiv Khandekar for Journalism; the Mohan Wagh Award to Theatre Production – Ananya for Best Drama of the Year; the Asha Bhosle Award to Mery Behlihomji, Hon. Chairperson of The Central Society of Education for the Deaf for her social cause and contribution to the progress of the hearing impaired for the general public.

Check out the pictures right away:

Latest News

To Top