Events & Parties

DadaSaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018 Will Finally Be Held On 29th April

DadaSaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018
Author : Sayli Borkar

The DadaSaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018 is scheduled to be held on 29th-April-2018 at Chitrakoot ground,  Andheri-west, Mumbai.


This year, the winners are:

Akshay Kumar for Best actor in a leading role  for Padman and Toilet Ek Prem Katha

Sonam Kapoor for Best actress in a leading role for Padman

R Balki best Director for Padman

Team Toilet Ek Prem KathaBhumi Pednekar, Shree Narayan Singh, Virendra Arora

The other list includes:

Armaan Malik

Neeti Mohan,

Amit Sadh

Sanjay Mishra

Aditya Narayan Jha

Konkana Sen

Maniesh Paul

Kainaat Arora

Bhumi Trivedi

Aruna Bhatia

Shital Bhatia

Twinkle Khanna

Piyu Chohan

Siddharth Kannan

Arshi Khan

Sandip Marwah

Luv Ranjan

Nusrat Bharucha

Ishita Raj Sharma

Amjad Bagadwa

Farida Jalal


Apart from the mainstream awards, 22 Technical Awards will be presented to the technicians. Certificate of appreciation will be awarded to Eco Fashion Designer Nidhi Bhardwaj and Swati Mehrotra for Best Footwear Designer.


Sonam Kapoor will be awarded the Best Actress Award in a leading role for Padman. Speaking on the same, Sonam expressed her gratitude,

“This is great news and I am really happy and honoured to receive the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award. I’m unfortunately travelling and would love for Balki Sir to collect the award on my behalf. Thank You for the love and admiration once again.”


Konkana Sen Sharma will be awarded the Best Debut Director Award. She said:


“I’m humbled, grateful and honoured to receive the debut director award and feels happy that this small film gets recognition amongst so many other big films”


Manisha Koirala will be awarded the Most Versatile Actress in Indian cinema, she said:


“I feel honoured and humbled!! Specially as it’s for being versatile as that’s what I have been trying hard to achieve!! We actors personalities should never overshadow the characters we play. I.e This I learned while watching legendary actor Balraj Sahni Ji’s films!!


The awards ceremony will see live performances by Kainaat Arora, Arshi Khan, Piyu Chouhan, Arvind Neel Waghela, Santok Singh and many more.

Latest News

To Top